본문 바로가기

AP, SAT 시험정보

2020년 AP Physics 1,2 / AP Physics C 시험 일정 (코로나바이러스 업데이트)

앞서 강조한 바와 같이 2020년 AP 시험은 형식과 내용에서 파격적으로 변경되었습니다. 따라서 학생들이 제대로 알고 준비하지 않는다면, 실제 시험에서 당황해서 실력 발휘를 못하거나 실망스러운 시험 점수를 얻기 쉽습니다. 

여기서는 엠에스프렙에서 준비할 수 있는 AP Physics 1,2 와 AP Physics C Mechanics, Electricity & Magnetism 시험이 어떤 형식과 내용으로 출제되는지 설명해 드리겠습니다. 기타 다른 과목은 컬리지보드 사이트를 참고하시기 바랍니다. 

출처 : https://apcoronavirusupdates.collegeboard.org/educators/taking-the-exams/ap-exam-schedule#courseSpecific


Physics 1

Test date and time

Exam Date: May 14

  • Hawaii Time: 10 a.m.
  • Alaska Time: 12 p.m.
  • Pacific Time: 1 p.m.
  • Mountain Time: 2 p.m.
  • Central Time: 3 p.m.
  • Eastern Time: 4 p.m.

※ 한국 시간 (+1일) : 5월 15일 새벽 5시

Exam timing

Students will have 25 minutes to read and respond to Question 1, and then 5 minutes to upload their response. After uploading the response to Question 1, students will have 15 minutes to respond to Question 2, with 5 additional minutes to upload their response to Question 2. Once their response to Question 1 has been submitted, they cannot go back to it.

1번 문제 - 시험시간 25분 / 답안제출 5분
2번 문제 - 시험시간 15분 / 답안제출 5분
※ 1번 문제 답안 제출 후에는 다시 풀 수 없고, 제한된 시간 내 답안 제출을 해야 됩니다.
   따라서, 시험 전에 답안 제출 요령을 숙지하지 않으면 당황할 수 있습니다.

Questions

Question 1 (25 mins.)

Question 2 (15 mins.)

% of exam weight (rounded)

60%

40%

Question name

Qualitative/Quantitative Translation (QQT)

Paragraph Argument Short Answer

Question description

This question assesses students' ability to translate between quantitative and qualitative justification and reasoning.

This question type assesses students’ ability to create a paragraph-length response, which consists of a coherent argument about a physics phenomenon that uses the information presented in the question and proceeds in a logical, expository fashion to arrive at a conclusion.

Corresponding free-response
question (FRQ) type in the
course and exam description
binder

2020 QQT question structure

※ 이전 기출 문제 중 12 points 배점 문제입니다. 학생들이 주로 접해 온 일반적인Physics Question이 아니라, 하나의 상황을 주고 그 상황을 분석, 추론하여 얻은 결론이 합당한가에 대해 서술하는 형식입니다. 정해진 답을 찾는 문제가 아니기 때문에 학생들이 가장 어려워하는 문제이며, 이번 AP 시험에서 5점을 받기 위해 제일 중점을 두고 대비해야 하는 문제입니다.

2020 Paragraph Argument question structure

※ 이전 기출 문제 중 7 points 배점의 문제입니다. 문제에 주어진 자료를 이용해 하나의 문단으로 매끄럽게 논리적 설명이 가능한 가를 평가합니다.

Units eligible for 2020 exam

Units 1–7

Units not included in 
2020 exam

Units 8–10

※ 2020 AP 시험 범위에서 다음 3개 Unit은 제외 되었습니다.
Unit 8 Electric Charge and Electric Force
Unit 9 DC Circuits
Unit 10 Mechanical Waves and Sound
자세한 AP Physics 1 시험 범위는 다음 첨부 파일을 참고하시기 바랍니다.

 2020 AP Physics 1 시험범위 엠에스프렙.pdf

Other course-specific info

  • As on a traditional AP Exam, students will require access to the AP Physics 1 formula sheet, as appropriate, and should access and/or print it before the exam.
  • Questions on the 2020 AP Physics 1 Exam are designed such that required calculations can be done with a pencil and paper, with no calculator (including one with graphical or statistical capabilities) required. However, use of a calculator is allowed and may be helpful. Simple (“four-function”) calculators are freely available as apps for computers and phones (i.e. most or all internet-connected devices), and can be installed beforehand for use on the exam.

Make-up test date and time

Date: June 2

  • Hawaii Time: 8 a.m.
  • Alaska Time: 10 a.m.
  • Pacific Time: 11 a.m.
  • Mountain Time: 12 p.m.
  • Central Time: 1 p.m.
  • Eastern Time: 2 p.m.

*모바일에서는 좌우로 스크롤 하세요



Physics 2

Test date and time

Exam Date: May 13

  • Hawaii Time: 6 a.m.
  • Alaska Time: 8 a.m.
  • Pacific Time: 9 a.m.
  • Mountain Time: 10 a.m.
  • Central Time: 11 a.m.
  • Eastern Time: 12 p.m.

※ 한국 시간 (+1일) : 5월 14일 새벽 1시

Exam timing

Students will have 25 minutes to read and respond to Question 1, and then 5 minutes to upload their response. After uploading the response to Question 1, students will have 15 minutes to respond to Question 2, with 5 additional minutes to upload their response to Question 2. Once their response to Question 1 has been submitted, they cannot go back to it.

1번 문제 - 시험시간 25분 / 답안제출 5분
2번 문제 - 시험시간 15분 / 답안제출 5분
※ 1번 문제 답안 제출 후에는 다시 풀 수 없고, 제한된 시간 내 답안 제출을 해야 됩니다.
   따라서, 시험 전에 답안 제출 요령을 숙지하지 않으면 당황할 수 있습니다.

Questions

Question 1 (25 mins.)

Question 2 (15 mins.)

% of exam weight (rounded)

60%

40%

Question name

Qualitative/Quantitative Translation (QQT)

Paragraph Argument Short Answer

Question description

This question assesses students’ ability to translate between quantitative and qualitative justification and reasoning.


This question type assesses students’ ability to create a paragraph-length response, which consists of a coherent argument about a physics phenomenon that uses the information presented in the question and proceeds in a logical, expository fashion to arrive at a conclusion.

Corresponding free-response
question (FRQ) type in the
course and exam description
binder

2020 QQT question structure

※ 이전 기출 문제 중 12 points 배점 문제입니다. 학생들이 주로 접해 온 일반적인Physics Question이 아니라, 하나의 상황을 주고 그 상황을 분석, 추론하여 얻은 결론이 합당한가에 대해 서술하는 형식입니다. 정해진 답을 찾는 문제가 아니기 때문에 학생들이 가장 어려워하는 문제이며, 이번 AP 시험에서 5점을 받기 위해 제일 중점을 두고 대비해야 하는 문제입니다.

2020 Paragraph Argument question structure

※ 이전 기출 문제 중 7 points 배점의 문제입니다. 문제에 주어진 자료를 이용해 하나의 문단으로 매끄럽게 논리적 설명이 가능한 가를 평가합니다.

Units eligible for 2020 exam

Units 1–5

Units not included in
2020 exam

Units 6–7

※ 2020 AP 시험 범위에서 다음 2개 Unit은 제외 되었습니다.
Unit 6  Geometric and Physical Optics
Unit 7 Quantum, Atomic, and Nuclear Physics
자세한 AP Physics 2 시험 범위는 다음 첨부 파일을 참고하시기 바랍니다.

 2020 AP Physics 2 시험범위 엠에스프렙.pdf

Other course-specific info

  • As on a traditional AP Exam, students will require access to the AP Physics 2 formula sheet, as appropriate, and should access and/or print it before the exam.
  • Questions on the 2020 AP Physics 2 Exam are designed such that required calculations can be done with a pencil and paper, with no calculator (including one with graphical or statistical capabilities) required. However, use of a calculator is allowed and may be helpful. Simple (“four-function”) calculators are freely available as apps for computers and phones (i.e. most or all internet-connected devices), and can be installed beforehand for use on the exam.

Make-up test date and time

Date: June 2

  • Hawaii Time: 10 a.m.
  • Alaska Time: 12 p.m.
  • Pacific Time: 1 p.m.
  • Mountain Time: 2 p.m.
  • Central Time: 3 p.m.
  • Eastern Time: 4 p.m.

*모바일에서는 좌우로 스크롤 하세요



Physics C: Mechanics

Test date and time

Exam Date: May 11

  • Hawaii Time: 6 a.m.
  • Alaska Time: 8 a.m.
  • Pacific Time: 9 a.m.
  • Mountain Time: 10 a.m.
  • Central Time: 11 a.m.
  • Eastern Time: 12 p.m.

※ 한국 시간 (+1일) : 5월 12일 새벽 1시

Exam timing

Students will have 25 minutes to read and respond to Question 1, and then 5 minutes to upload their response. After uploading the response to Question 1, students will have 15 minutes to respond to Question 2, with 5 additional minutes to upload their response to Question 2. Once their response to Question 1 has been submitted, they cannot go back to it.

1번 문제 - 시험시간 25분 / 답안제출 5분
2번 문제 - 시험시간 15분 / 답안제출 5분
※ 1번 문제 답안 제출 후에는 다시 풀 수 없고, 제한된 시간 내 답안 제출을 해야 됩니다.
   따라서, 시험 전에 답안 제출 요령을 숙지하지 않으면 당황할 수 있습니다.

Questions

Question 1 (25 mins.)

Question 2 (15 mins.)

% of exam weight (rounded)

60%

40%

Question name

Long free-response question

Short free-response question

Question description

This question assesses students’ ability to do the following:

  • Analyze representations of physical situations
  • Determine scientific questions and methods
  • Analyze quantitative data represented in graphs
  • Develop an explanation or a scientific argument

This question assesses students’ ability to design and evaluate a lab experiment, use graphical analysis of data to find physical quantities, and identify physical sources of experimental variation.

Corresponding free-response
question (FRQ) type in the
course and exam description
binder

Long free-response question, with increased emphasis on analyzing and explaining the Physics C: Mechanics concepts represented by representations and data. Question will have less emphasis on pure calculations due to exam administration security protocols. See Question 3 on the 2017 AP Physics 1 Exam as an example.

※ 이전 AP C Exam에서는 나오지 않던 형식의 문제입니다. AP Physic 1 과 AP Physics 2 Exam의 Free Response Question에서 Qualitative/Quantitative Translation라는 형식의 문제입니다. 학생들이 AP Physics C Exam에서 주로 접해 온 일반적인Physics Question이 아니라, 하나의 상황을 주고 그 상황을 분석, 추론하여 얻은 결론이 합당한가에 대해 서술하는 형식입니다. 정해진 답을 찾는 문제가 아니기 때문에 이런 형식을 처음 접하는 학생들에게는 가장 난이도가 있는 문제이며, 이번 AP 시험에서 5점을 받기 위해 제일 중점을 두고 대비해야 하는 문제입니다.

Similar in structure to Experimental design Physics C questions. See Question 2 on the 2012 AP Physics C: Mechanics Exam as an example.

※ 이전 기출 문제 에서도 자주 나왔었던 Physics Lab Experiment에 관한 문제입니다. 학생들이 실험을 직접 디자인하고 실험결과에 대한 분석이 가능한 가를 평가합니다. 

Units eligible for 2020 exam

Units 1–5

Units not included in
2020 exam

Units 6–7

※ Unit 6 Oscillations, Unit 7 Gravitation은 AP 시험 범위에서 제외 되었습니다.
자세한 AP Physics C Mechanics 시험 범위는 첨부 파일을 참고하시기 바랍니다.

 2020 AP Physics C Mech 시험범위 엠에스프렙.pdf

Other course-specific info

  • As on a traditional AP Exam, students will require access to the AP Physics C formula sheet, and should access and/or print it before the exam.
  • Questions on the 2020 AP Physics C: Mechanics Exam are designed such that required calculations can be done with a pencil and paper, with no calculator (including one with graphical or statistical capabilities) required. However, use of a calculator is allowed and may be helpful. Simple (“four-function”) calculators are freely available as apps for computers and phones (i.e. most or all internet-connected devices), and can be installed beforehand for use on the exam.

Make-up test date and time

Date: June 1

  • Hawaii Time: 6 a.m.
  • Alaska Time: 8 a.m.
  • Pacific Time: 9 a.m.
  • Mountain Time: 10 a.m.
  • Central Time: 11 a.m.
  • Eastern Time: 12 p.m.
*모바일에서는 좌우로 스크롤 하세요


Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism

Test date and time

Exam Date: May 11

  • Hawaii Time: 8 a.m.
  • Alaska Time: 10 a.m.
  • Pacific Time: 11 a.m.
  • Mountain Time: 12 p.m.
  • Central Time: 1 p.m.
  • Eastern Time: 2 p.m.

※ 한국 시간 (+1일) : 5월 12일 새벽 3시

Exam timing

Students will have 25 minutes to read and respond to Question 1, and then 5 minutes to upload their response. After uploading the response to Question 1, students will have 15 minutes to respond to Question 2, with 5 additional minutes to upload their response to Question 2. Once their response to Question 1 has been submitted, they cannot go back to it.

1번 문제 - 시험시간 25분 / 답안제출 5분
2번 문제 - 시험시간 15분 / 답안제출 5분
※ 1번 문제 답안 제출 후에는 다시 풀 수 없고, 제한된 시간 내 답안 제출을 해야 됩니다.
   따라서, 시험 전에 답안 제출 요령을 숙지하지 않으면 당황할 수 있습니다.

Questions

Question 1 (25 mins.)

Question 2 (15 mins.)

% of exam weight (rounded)

60%

40%

Question name

Long free-response question

Short free-response question

Question description

This question assesses students’ ability to do the following:

  • Analyze representations of physical situations
  • Determine scientific questions and methods
  • Analyze quantitative data represented in graphs
  • Develop an explanation or a scientific argument

This question assesses students’ ability to design and evaluate a lab experiment, use graphical analysis of data to find physical quantities, and identify physical sources of experimental variation.

Corresponding free-response
question (FRQ) type in the 
course and exam description
binder

Long free-response question, with increased emphasis on analyzing and explaining the Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism concepts represented by representations and data. Question will have less emphasis on pure calculations due to exam administration security protocols. See Question 3 on the 2017 AP Physics 1 Exam as an example.

※ 이전 AP C Exam에서는 나오지 않던 형식의 문제입니다. AP Physic 1 과 AP Physics 2 Exam의 Free Response Question에서 Qualitative/Quantitative Translation라는 형식의 문제입니다. 학생들이 AP Physics C Exam에서 주로 접해 온 일반적인Physics Question이 아니라, 하나의 상황을 주고 그 상황을 분석, 추론하여 얻은 결론이 합당한가에 대해 서술하는 형식입니다. 정해진 답을 찾는 문제가 아니기 때문에 이런 형식을 처음 접하는 학생들에게는 가장 난이도가 있는 문제이며, 이번 AP 시험에서 5점을 받기 위해 제일 중점을 두고 대비해야 하는 문제입니다.

Similar in structure to Experimental design Physics C questions. See Question 2 on the 2012 AP Physics C: Mechanics Exam as an example.

※ 이전 기출 문제 에서도 자주 나왔었던 Physics Lab Experiment에 관한 문제입니다. 학생들이 실험을 직접 디자인하고 실험결과에 대한 분석이 가능한 가를 평가합니다. 

Units eligible for 2020 exam

Units 1–3

Units not included in
2020 exam

Units 4–5

※ Unit 4 Magnetic Fields, Unit 5 Electromagnetism은 AP 시험 범위에서 제외 되었습니다.
자세한 AP Physics C E&M 시험 범위는 첨부 파일을 참고하시기 바랍니다.

 2020 AP Physics C E&M 시험범위 엠에스프렙.pdf

Other course-specific info

  • As on a traditional AP Exam, students will require access to the AP Physics C formula sheet, and should access and/or print it before the exam.
  • Questions on the 2020 AP Physics C: Electricity and Magnetism Exam are designed such that required calculations can be done with a pencil and paper, with no calculator (including one with graphical or statistical capabilities) required. However, use of a calculator is allowed and may be helpful. Simple (“four-function”) calculators are freely available as apps for computers and phones (i.e. most or all internet-connected devices), and can be installed beforehand for use on the exam.

Make-up test date and time

Date: June 1

  • Hawaii Time: 8 a.m.
  • Alaska Time: 10 a.m.
  • Pacific Time: 11 a.m.
  • Mountain Time: 12 p.m.
  • Central Time: 1 p.m.
  • Eastern Time: 2 p.m.

*모바일에서는 좌우로 스크롤 하세요




관련 글 모아보기

[ AP Exam 2020 ] ① 2020년 AP 시험 일정 (Coronavirus Updates)

[ AP Exam 2020 ] ② 2020년 AP 시험 형식 - Math (Coronavirus Updates)

[ AP Exam 2020 ] ③ 2020년 AP 시험 형식 - Physics (Coronavirus Updates)
[ AP Exam 2020 ] ④ 2020년 AP 시험 특징 (Coronavirus Updates)

[ AP Exam 2020 ] AP Calculus AB/BC, AP Statistics, AP Physics 1/2, AP Physics C 수업 안내


엠에스프렙

문의 1800-6291
카카오톡 상담하기


사업자 정보 표시
EGO expert | 고봉기 | 서울 광진구 아차산로 345 래미안 프리미어팰리스 101동 2801호 | 사업자 등록번호 : 332-86-01007 | TEL : 010-2412-3152 | Mail : ego.expertgroup@gmail.com | 통신판매신고번호 : 2018-서울광진-0589호 | 사이버몰의 이용약관 바로가기